+33 6 71 39 99 97


EDuC, le label d'une éducation Engagée, Durable et Concernée

Devenez pionniers du Développement Durable avec La Belle EDuC

Les établissements de l'enseignement supérieur ont le potentiel d'accélérer les pratiques durables à l'échelle mondiale et dans tous les secteurs et industries en proposant aux leaders de demain des programmes engagés.
Notre Label EDuC, développé avec le soutien de l’AFNOR, accompagne les équipes et responsables de programmes sur la voie d’une intégration adaptée et pertinente du développement durable dans leurs cursus.
Un programme d'enseignement supérieur qui s’appuie sur le Label EDuC pour sa stratégie pédagogique en faveur du développement durable est
  • davantage en ligne avec l’évolution des demandes des étudiants

  • davantage à même de répondre aux besoins d'embauche des entreprise

"Il est largement admis que les écoles de commerce devraient faire davantage pour fournir à la prochaine génération d'étudiants des recherches et un enseignement mettant davantage l'accent sur le développement durable, l'éthique et la finalité sociale."
Traduit de Andrew Jack, Global Education Editor, Financial Times
"
Social purpose: how business schools around the world measure up"

La Belle EDuC apporte reconnaissance et visibilité à l'intégration du développement durable dans les parcours académiques des étudiants.

Le Label EDuC

La labellisation est essentielle pour partager et mettre en évidence ses valeurs et son éthique auprès de ses parties prenantes. La Belle EDuC soutient les programmes de l'enseignement supérieur avec un label qui récompense et apporte de la reconnaissance à leur engagement pour un enseignement durable et une formation responsable.

Responsables de programme

Diagnostiquez les forces de votre programme en termes d’intégration du développement durable dans l’expérience des étudiants.

Corps enseignant

Mettez en évidence l’efficacité des supports pédagogiques et des expériences d’apprentissage proposés aux étudiants pour leur formation liée au développement durable et à la responsabilité sociétale.

Directeurs et administrateurs d’établissements

Assurez le suivi des données afin de communiquer sur les progrès de vos différents programme en matière d’éducation durable et d’expérience des étudiants.

Etudiants

Comparez des programmes de tous types et à l’international sur la base de l’intégration du développement durable dans les contenus des cours et dans l’expérience étudiante proposée.

À propos de La Belle EDuC

Les co-fondatrices

Carina Hopper

Carina Hopper est enseignante sur le thème du développement durable. Elle intervient au niveau master et MBA dans plusieurs écoles de commerce à Paris, dont l'ESSEC Business School, ESMOD Fashion Business School et SKEMA Business School. Elle est également active dans la communauté des start-up et conseille et collabore avec des start-ups technologiques et sociales à Amsterdam et à Paris. Elle est titulaire d'un MBA de l'ESSEC Business School et d'un certificat en Business Sustainability Management de l'université de Cambridge. 

Johanna Wagner

Johanna Wagner est consultante et enseignante universitaire professionnelle de l'hôtellerie, avec une expérience dans les opérations et la gestion d'actifs hôteliers. Passionnée par l’humain, le DD et l'innovation, elle enseigne dans les principaux programmes de master hôteliers en Europe, notamment à l'IMHI/ESSEC et à l'ESG Business School. Elle est titulaire d'un MBA de l'IMHI/ESSEC et d'un certificat en Reporting extra-financier et stratégie RSE délivré par ESSEC/Deloitte.

Avec le soutien de l'AFNOR

Leader de la certification en France

L’association AFNOR, créée en 1926, est l'organisation française qui représente la France auprès de l'Organisation internationale de normalisation (ISO) et du Comité européen de normalisation (CEN).

Délivrant des marques de confiance à forte notoriété telles que NF, AFAQ et l’Ecolabel européen, AFNOR Certification propose aux entreprises et aux professionnels de se faire reconnaître par des signes de qualité.

Référentiels sur base de normes, créateur et opérateur de labels, AFNOR Certification prend la responsabilité d’accompagner les acteurs privés et publics dans la définition du processus le plus adapté à leurs stratégies, en mode multi-sites à l’échelon national et international.

Olivier Graffin, l'expert AFNOR dédié au Label EDuC

Olivier Graffin est Coordinateur Développement Durable du Groupe AFNOR. Il a exercé pendant 10 ans la fonction de consultant et formateur au sein d’AFNOR Compétences. Il a notamment piloté des opérations collectives qui ont contribué au déploiement du guide SD 21000 et de la norme ISO 26000 auprès de plus de 200 entreprises. Il est membre de la commission de normalisation RS&DD / ISO 26000. Il exerce des missions d’évaluation pour le Label Engagé RSE d’AFNOR Certification. Enfin, il est co-auteur de l’ouvrage ISO 26000 Responsabilité Sociétale : Comprendre, déployer, évaluer, (AFNOR, 2010). Il a aussi contribué à la rédaction du Manuel de gestion du développement durable en entreprise : une approche progressive (FIDES, 2012, J. Cadieux et M. Dion, Université de Sherbrooke, Québec).

Groupe de Travail

La Belle EDuC est honorée de pouvoir compter sur le soutien inestimable d'un groupe de travail éminent qui se consacre à la réussite du développement du référentiel du Label EDuC en y apportant les perspectives de diverses partie-prenantes.

Dr. Willy Legrand, Auteur, Concepteur de cours et Professeur à l’université des Sciences Appliquées de Bonn (IUBH)

Aude Serrano, Experte de référence en matière d'innovation pédagogique pour la transition environnementale et sociale

Sennait Ghebreab, Responsable de programme et Chargée de cours, Istituto Marangoni – École de Mode, Londres

Yannig Raffenel, Expert de référence en EdTech, Digital et Social Learning, et Ingénierie de dispositifs Blended Learning

Quentin Ssossé, Diplômé 2020 d’HEC (Grande Ecole) et Polytechnique, spécialisé en Management de l’innovation

Contact

La Belle EDuC
11 rue de Lourmel
75015 Paris, France
Partenariats
Johanna Wagner
johanna@labelleeduc.org
Business Development
Carina Hopper
carina@labelleeduc.org

La Belle EDuC est une société à mission indépendante.

+33 6 71 39 99 97


The EDuC Label for Sustainability Content in Higher Education Programs

Pioneering Sustainability with La Belle EDuC

Higher education institutions have the potential to accelerate sustainable practices globally and across sectors and industries by providing tomorrow’s leaders and decision-makers with sustainability content throughout their programs.
Developed in partnership with AFNOR, the French national organization for standardization, the EDuC Label helps to guide higher education program leaders on the path to state-of-the-art sustainability integration in their curricula.
A higher education program with an academic sustainability strategy backed by the EDuC Label is
  • more responsive to student demands

  • better able to meet industry hiring needs

"There is widespread agreement that business schools should do more to provide research and teaching for the next generation of students with greater focus on sustainability, ethics and social purpose."
Andrew Jack, Global Education Editor, Financial Times
"
Social purpose: how business schools around the world measure up"

La Belle EDuC recognizes and rewards the effective integration of sustainability in students’ everyday learning experience.

The EDuC Label

Certification is key for sharing values and ethics with stakeholders. La Belle EDuC supports higher education programs with a sustainability label to recognize and reward a commitment to sustainability teaching and guidance.

Program Leaders

Diagnose the strength of a program in terms of sustainability integration in the student experience.

Faculty

Highlight the effectiveness of teaching material and learning experiences in guiding students on sustainability.

School Administrators

Track data and communicate progress in sustainability teaching and student experience across programs.

Students

Compare programs of all types around the world based on sustainability integration inside and outside the classroom.

La Belle EDuC Library

Browse featured media resources

AMBITION | Carina Hopper & Johanna Wagner

In Search of the New Sustainability Trailblazers

"Programme leaders are best placed to integrate the myriad of issues around sustainability into Business School content, say ESSEC Business School's Carina Hopper and Johanna Wagner. [...] Programme leaders are strategically positioned at a crossroads between companies and the individuals who will one day manage them."

Read full article

La Belle EDuC

Interview: Andrew Jack, Global Education Editor, Financial Times

La Belle EDuC sits down with Andrew Jack, global education editor at the Financial Times, to discuss the challenges of integrating sustainability content in higher education programs.

Read full article

Financial Times | Gillian Tett 

US Business Schools Realise ESG Is No Fad But Part of Long-Term Trend

"[...] pressure for executives and investors to embrace ESG is likely to remain sky-high, given the growing public awareness about climate change risks and popular anger about inequality and other social issues. Indeed, these factors are now so prevalent that many corporate leaders – and business school experts – have come to view ESG as a basic risk management concept."

Read full article

The Guardian | Naomi Larsson

Revise, Reuse, Recycle: How to Be a Sustainable Student

"For freshers starting a new chapter at university, deciding how to live your life is vital. Here are some ideas for how you can be sustainable as a student."

Read full article

Forbes | Larry Light

The New MBA: Master Of Business Accountability

"In the recent past, one of the problems with business leaders embracing the idea of standing up for what you stand for was the limited focus of most business schools on educating MBA students in responsible business practices including gender, racism and sustainability. A single ethics class is not enough."

Read full article

About La Belle EDuC

Co-Founders

Carina Hopper

Carina Hopper is a sustainability lecturer teaching at the master’s level at ESSEC Business School, SKEMA Business School and ESMOD Fashion Business School, among others. She is also active in the start-up community, advising and collaborating with tech and social start-ups across Europe. She holds an MBA from ESSEC Business School and a certificate in Business Sustainability Management from the University of Cambridge.

Johanna Wagner

Johanna Wagner is a consultant and university lecturer with a background in asset management and hotel operations. She is passionate about people, sustainability and innovation, which has led her to teach in leading hospitality master’s programs in Europe including IMHI/ESSEC and ESG Business School. She holds an MBA from IMHI/ESSEC and a certificate in Sustainability Reporting & CSR Strategy from ESSEC/Deloitte.

With the Support of AFNOR

The Leading Certification Body in France

AFNOR is the French national organization for standardization and the representative member of ISO in France. For nearly 30 years, AFNOR Group has helped organizations improve their competitiveness and have their good practices endorsed by quality marks recognized by professionals.

Delivering widely known trusted brands such as NF, AFAQ and the EU Ecolabel, AFNOR Certification offers businesses and professionals quality symbols that raise their recognition.

As a developer of standards-based reference systems and a label creator and operator, AFNOR Certification helps private and public players define the process best suited to their strategies, across multiple sites on a national and international scale.

Olivier Graffin, AFNOR Expert Dedicated to the EDuC Label

Olivier Graffin is Sustainability Coordinator of the AFNOR Group. He has 10 years of experience as a consultant and instructor at AFNOR Compétences and has carried out numerous projects in support of corporate CSR strategies. Notably, he has led collective operations contributing to the deployment of SD 21000 guidelines and ISO 26000 in more than 200 companies. He is a member of the RS&DD / ISO 26000 standardization committee and carries out evaluation missions for AFNOR Certification’s Label Engagé RSE. He is also co-author of ISO 26000 Responsabilité Sociétale : Comprendre, déployer, évaluer (AFNOR, 2010) and contributor to the Manuel de gestion du développement durable en entreprise : une approche progressive (FIDES, 2012, J. Cadieux and M. Dion, Université de Sherbrooke, Quebec).

Working Group

Bringing together diverse stakeholder perspectives, La Belle EDuC is honored to have the invaluable support of a distinguished Working Group dedicated to ensuring the successful development of the EDuC Label framework.

Dr. Willy Legrand

Textbook Author, Course Developer and Professor, IUBH University of Applied Sciences

Aude Serrano

Leading Expert in Curricular Innovation for Environmental and Social Impact

Sennait Ghebreab

Fashion Business Program Leader and Lecturer, Istituto Marangoni School of Fashion London 

Yannig Raffenel

Leading Expert in EdTech, Digital and Social Learning, and Blended Learning Device Engineering

Quentin Ssossé

2020 Graduate of HEC and Ecole Polytechnique Specialized in Innovation Management

Contact

La Belle EDuC
11 rue de Lourmel
75015 Paris, France
Partnerships
Johanna Wagner
johanna@labelleeduc.org
Business Development
Carina Hopper
carina@labelleeduc.org

La Belle EDuC is an independent, impact-first organization.